Our Staff

Principal

Mr Prestidge is the Principal of Motueka High School – email: nicki.saundersloder@motuekahigh.school.nz


Deputy Principal

BBPaul Blackbeard

Mr Blackbeard is responsible for Year 9, 11 and 13.  He also teaches Mathematics – email: paul.blackbeard@motuekahigh.school.nz

FRStacey Fry
Ms Fry is responsible for Year 10 and 12.  She teaches Media Studies – email: stacey.fry@motuekahigh.school.nz


Executive Officer

Megan Coleman

Megan is our Executive Officer who looks after Finances, Property and HR portfolios – email: megan.coleman@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Executive Officer

Nicki Saunders-Loder
Nicki  is the Executive Assistant to our Principal –

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

Deans


ODGreg O’Donnell

YEAR 9 ASSOCIATE DEAN
Mr O’Donnell teaches Outdoor Education – email: greg.odonnell@motuekahigh.school.nz

PALeslie Paxton
YEAR 10 DEAN
Mrs Paxton teaches Science and Biology – email: lesley.paxton@motuekahigh.school.nz

AK

Tony Aikenhead

 

TRADES ACADEMY/DISTANCE LEARNING/STAR/ATHLETICS ACADEMY
Mr Aikenhead teaches Sports Performance.  As the Head of Transition, he coordinates STAR courses and is responsible for Distance Learning and co-ordinates the Top of the South Trades Academy based at NMIT.  Tony is a High Performance Sports Coach who facilitates the Athletics Academy – email: tony.aikenhead@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


MU

Lorraine Mullings
GUIDANCE COUNSELLOR
Ms Mullings is situated at Te Whare Pora – The House – email: lorraine.mullings@motuekahigh.school.nz

TH
Judy Thorp

INTERNATIONAL DEAN/DIRECTOR
Mrs Thorp is responsible for the enrolment of international students, and assists in their pastoral care working with Deans and Teachers – email: judy.thorp@motuekahigh.school.nz


Head of Departments

HOD TECHNOLOGY
Mr Allan teaches Automotive, Engineering and Metalwork.  He also facilitates part of the Primary Trades Academy course – peter.allan@motuekahigh.school.nz


CMGraeme Coleman

HOD SOCIAL SCIENCES
Mr Coleman teaches Social Studies, Community Issues, Tourism and Geography – email: graeme.coleman@motuekahigh.school.nz


Andrew Dell, HOD PE , Health (2) (Small)Andrew Dell

HOD PE & HEALTH
Mr Dell  teaches Physical Education & Health – email: andrew.dell@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


Hamihi DuncanHamihi Duncan

HOD MAORI
Mr Duncan is our HOD Maori – email: hamihi.duncan@motuekahigh.school.nz


JAFaith Jackson

HOD MATHEMATICS
Mrs Jackson teaches Mathematics – email: faith.jackson@motuekahigh.school.nz


Ben MillsBen Mills

HOD ART
Mr Mills teaches Art – email: ben.mills@motuekahigh.school.nz


HilaryHilary Sinclair

HOD MUSIC
Ms Sinclair teaches Music and coordinates itinerant music lessons.  She leads the wind band, the jazz band and the school choirs – email: hilary.sinclair@motuekahigh.school.nz


TRJan Trafford
HEAD OF LEARNING SUPPORT
Ms Trafford is the Head of Learning Support; Alternative Education; Community Volunteers; and is a teacher of English as an Additional Language. (EAL)
email: jan.trafford@motuekahigh.school.nz

Gareth WheelerGareth Wheeler

HOD OUTDOOR EDUCATION
Mr Wheeler teaches Year 12 and Year 13 Outdoor Education – email: gareth.wheeler@motuekahigh.school.nz


WFNick Wiffen

HOD SCIENCES
Mr Wiffen teaches Physics and Science.  He is the ICT Coordinator and the teacher in charge of Squash – email: nick.wiffen@motuekahigh.school.nz


Nich-Campbell,-Media-Studies-and-EnglishNich Campbell

HOD ENGLISH
Mr Campbell teaches English and Media Studies – email: nich.campbell@motuekahigh.school.nz


Teaching Staff


BEJill Bell
Mrs Bell teaches SPEC Programme, Gateway and Careers – email: jill.bell@motuekahigh.school.nz

BK
Sharon Beuke
Mrs Beuke teaches History and is the Teacher in Charge of the School Library.  She also is in charge of the Gifted and Talented programme for primary school students – email: sharon.beuke@motuekahigh.school.nz

Thomas Clitheroe
Mr Clitheroe teaches Science and Biology – email: thomas.clitheroe@motuekahigh.school.nz

 
Jess Cooper
Ms Cooper teaches English – email jess.cooper@motuekahigh.school.nz

Tersha Coppell
Ms Coppell is the Teacher in Charge of Food & Nutrition

 


Amy Dalton
YEAR 13 and TRANSITION LIAISON DEAN
Ms Dalton teaches Mathematics – email: amy.dalton@motuekahigh.school.nz

Amadia Didsbury
Ms Didsbury teaches Social Studies – email: amadia.didsbury@motuekahigh.school.nz

Natalie Ede
Natalie Ede
Ms Ede is the Teacher in Charge at The Base – email: natalie.ede@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

Simon Field

Mr Field is a Guidance Counsellor and works on Fridays only –


Sarah Fyfe
Ms Fyfe teaches English – email: sarah.fyfe@motuekahigh.school.nz

 
John Foster
Mr Foster teaches Engineering – email: john.foster@motuekahigh.school.nz

  Lizzie Graham
Lizzie Graham
Ms Graham teaches Physical Education and Mathematics –

Kate Hailes
Ms Hailes teaches Dance and Physical Education and also works in The Hub –

 Sam Hannan
Sam Hannan
Mr Hannan teaches Health & Physical Education –
email: sam.hannan@motuekahigh.school.nz

Emily-Hayes-Geography-and-Social-Studies

Emily Hayes
Ms Hayes teaches Social Studies – email: emily.hayes@motuekahigh.school.nz

HN

Michele Hudson
Mrs Hudson teaches French – email: michele.hudson@motuekahigh.school.nz


Sarah Matheson
Ms Matheson teaches English – email: sarah.matheson@motuekahigh.school.nz

MN
Mr Monaghan teaches Maths – email: james.monaghan@motuekahigh.school.nz
Mr Sanders teaches Mathematics and Calculus – email: rob.sanders@motuekahigh.school.nz

Jane Sorensen
Jane Sorensen
Ms Sorensen teaches English and Social Studies – email: jane.sorensen@motuekahigh.school.nz

SO
Jake Stow
Mr Stow is a member of the Technology Department teaching Graphics, Building and Furniture Making – email: jake.stow@motuekahigh.school.nz

Emily Tait
Mrs Tait is acting HOD Drama whilst Robynne Jephson is on leave – email: emily.tait@motuekahigh.school.nz

May Wei Teo
May Teo
Ms Teo teaches Mathematics – email: may.teo@motuekahigh.school.nz

TP
Sue Thorp
Ms Thorp is the Specialist Classroom Teacher.   She teaches Visual Arts and Art History – email: sue.thorp@motuekahigh.school.nz

 Sylvia Turner-Johnson
Silvia Turner
Ms Turner teaches English – email: silvia.turner@motuekahigh.school.nz

Naomi Uren
Ms Uren is the Homestay Manager – email: naomi.uren@motuekahigh.school.nz

WR
Sandy Wright
Ms Wright is an English teacher and is also our Bus Controller (responsible for 300 students on 8 bus routes) – email: sandy.wright@motuekahigh.school.nz

Support Staff

Michele-Ayres,-Librarian
Michele Ayres
Ms Ayres is our Librarian – email: michele.ayres@motuekahigh.school.nz

Marilyn
Marilyn Barton
Mrs Barton is the Finance Assistant – email: marilyn.barton@motuekahigh.school.nz

Mrs Beatson is our Gateway Coordinator – email: kathryn.beatson@motuekahigh.school.nz

Linda Fern
Ms Fern is the Science technician – email: linda.fern@motuekahigh.school.nz
Carol Fowler
Carol Fowler
Mrs Fowler is the Attendance Advisor – email: carol.fowler@motuekahigh.school.nz





Wendy
Wendy Smith
Mrs Smith is our cleaning supervisor – email: admin@motuekahigh.school.nz

Lynda Quartly
Mrs Quartly is the Office receptionist – email: lynda.quartly@motuekahigh.school.nz
Trish Taylor
Trish Taylor
Ms Taylor works in The Hub, is the Arts Department Coordinator and also provides Teacher Aide support – email: trish.taylor@motuekahigh.school.nz
Julie-Tideman
Julie Tideman
Mrs Tideman is our Fundraising & Marketing Manager – email: julie.tideman@motuekahigh.school.nz
 
Kasia Ogilvie
Mrs Ogilvie is our Student Office Administrator  – email: kasia.ogilvie@motuekahigh.school.nz
 
Helen Westrupp
Mrs Westrupp is our Office Manager – email: helen.westrupp@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

Upcoming events

Noho Marae : Thur-Fri 21-22 September 2017
21-22 Sept 2017
Student Rep Election Friday 22nd September – Formtime
It’s that time of year again where students vote for their next stude...[more]
Read more
School Ball : Saturday 23 September 2017
8pm School Hall 23/9/2017 this year’s theme is “Through the War...[more]
Read more
Year 9 ADV Camp: Wed-Fri 27-29 September 2017
Term 3 ends: Friday 29 September 2017
29/9/2017
Term 4 starts: Monday 16 October 2017
16/10/2017
Labour Day : Monday 23 October 2017
23/10/2017
Arts Prize-giving : Thursday 26 October 2017
Please note new date 26/10/2017 at 7-8.30pm
See all events »