Our Staff

Principal

Mr Prestidge is the Principal of Motueka High School – email: nicki.saundersloder@motuekahigh.school.nz


Deputy Principal

BBPaul Blackbeard
Mr Blackbeard is responsible for Year 9, 11 and 13.  He also teaches Mathematics – email: paul.blackbeard@motuekahigh.school.nz
FRStacey Fry
Ms Fry is responsible for Year 10 and 12.  She teaches Year 13 English and Media Studies – email: stacey.fry@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


Deans


ODGreg O’Donnell

YEAR 9 ASSOCIATE DEAN
Mr O’Donnell teaches Outdoor Education – email: greg.odonnell@motuekahigh.school.nz

PALeslie Paxton
Year 10 DEAN
Mrs Paxton teaches Science and Biology – email: lesley.paxton@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


Brian Jones

Brian Jones
YEAR 13 and EXIT DEAN
Mr Jones is Teacher in charge of Graphics – email: brian.jones@motuekahigh.school.nz

AK

Tony Aikenhead

TRADES ACADEMY/DISTANCE LEARNING/STAR/ATHLETICS ACADEMY
Mr Aikenhead teaches Sports Performance.  As the Head of Transition, he coordinates STAR courses and is responsible for Distance Learning and co-ordinates the Top of the South Trades Academy based at NMIT.  Tony is a High Performance Sports Coach who facilitates the Athletics Academy – email: tony.aikenhead@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


MU

Lorraine Mullings
GUIDANCE COUNSELLOR
Ms Mullings is situated at Te Whare Pora – The House – email: lorraine.mullings@motuekahigh.school.nz

THJudy Thorp

INTERNATIONAL DEAN/DIRECTOR
Mrs Thorp is responsible for the enrolment of international students, and assists in their pastoral care working with Deans and Teachers – email: judy.thorp@motuekahigh.school.nz


Head of Departments

HOD TECHNOLOGY
Mr Allan Teaches Automotive, Engineering and Metalwork.  He also facilitates part of the Primary Trades Academy course – peter.allan@motuekahigh.school.nz


CMGraeme Coleman

HOD SOCIAL SCIENCES
Mr Coleman teaches Social Studies, Community Issues, Tourism and Geography – email: graeme.coleman@motuekahigh.school.nz


Andrew Dell, HOD PE , Health (2) (Small)Andrew Dell

HOD PE & HEALTH
Mr Dell  is HOD PE & Health – email: andrew.dell@motuekahigh.school.nz

 


Hamihi DuncanHamihi Duncan

HOD MAORI
Mr Duncan is our HOD Maori – email: hamihi.duncan@motuekahigh.school.nz


JAFaith Jackson

HOD MATHEMATICS
Mrs Jackson teaches Mathematics – email: faith.jackson@motuekahigh.school.nz


Ben MillsBen Mills

HOD ART
Mr Mills is HOD Art – email: ben.mills@motuekahigh.school.nz


HilaryHilary Sinclair

HOD MUSIC
Ms Sinclair teaches Music and coordinates itinerant music lessons.  She leads the wind band, the jazz band and the school choirs – email: hilary.sinclair@motuekahigh.school.nz


TRJan Trafford
SENCO
Ms Trafford is in charge of our Special Education Needs Department – email: jan.trafford@motuekahigh.school.nz

Gareth WheelerGareth Wheeler

HOD OUTDOOR EDUCATION
Mr Wheeler teaches Year 12 and Year 13 Outdoor Education – email: gareth.wheeler@motuekahigh.school.nz


WFNick Wiffen

HOD SCIENCES
Mr Wiffen teaches Physics and Science.  He is the ICT Coordinator and the teacher in charge of Squash – email: nick.wiffen@motuekahigh.school.nz


Nich-Campbell,-Media-Studies-and-EnglishNich Campbell

HOD ENGLISH
Mr Campbell teaches English and Media Studies – email: nich.campbell@motuekahigh.school.nz


Teaching Staff


BEJill Bell
Mrs Bell teaches SPEC Programme, Gateway and Careers – email: jill.bell@motuekahigh.school.nz

BKSharon Beuke
Mrs Beuke teaches History and is the Teacher in Charge of the School Library – email: sharon.beuke@motuekahigh.school.nz

Natalie Ede

Natalie Ede
Mrs Ede is Teacher in Charge at The Base – email: natalie.ede@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

 

 


GAAnthea Garmey is on leave at the moment and will return later this year.
Ms Garmey teaches Science, Horticulture and Biology – email: anthea.garmey@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

 

 


Lizzie GrahamLizzie Graham
Ms Graham teaches Physical Education and Mathematics – email: lizzie.graham@motuekahigh.school.nz

 

 

 


Sam Hannan

Sam Hannan
Mr Hannan is a Teacher of Health & Physical Education – email: sam.hannan@motuekahigh.school.nz

Emily-Hayes-Geography-and-Social-StudiesEmily Hayes
Miss Hayes is a Teacher of  Social Studies – email: emily.hayes@motuekahigh.school.nz

HNMichele Hudson
Mrs Hudson teaches French – email: michele.hudson@motuekahigh.school.nz

HeidiHeidi James
Mrs James teaches Science and Chemistry – email: heidi.james@motuekahigh.school.nz

JERobynne Jephson is on leave for 2017
Ms Jephson teaches Drama

Stefan LaingStefan Laing
Mr Laing teaches at The Base – email: stefan.laing@motuekahigh.school.nz

Mr Monaghan teaches Maths – email: james.monaghan@motuekahigh.school.nz

OLHeather Olds
Mrs Olds teaches part-time in Food Technology – email: heather.olds@motuekahigh.school.nz
Mr Sanders teaches Mathematics and Calculus – email: rob.sanders@motuekahigh.school.nz

Jane SorensenJane Sorensen
Ms Sorensen teaches English and Social Studies – email: jane.sorensen@motuekahigh.school.nz

SOJake Stow
Mr Stow is a member of the Technology Department teaching Graphics, Building and Furniture Making – email: jake.stow@motuekahigh.school.nz

May Wei Teo
May Teo
Ms Teo teaches Mathematics – email: may.teo@motuekahigh.school.nz

TPSue Thorp
Ms Thorp is the Specialist Classroom Teacher.   She teaches Visual Arts and Art History – email: sue.thorp@motuekahigh.school.nz

Sylvia Turner-JohnsonSilvia Turner
Ms Turner teaches English – email: silvia.turner@motuekahigh.school.nz

WRSandy Wright
Ms Wright is an English teacher and is also our Bus Controller (responsible for 300 students on 8 bus routes) – email: sandy.wright@motuekahigh.school.nz

Support Staff

Linda Fern
Linda is our Science Technician – email: linda.fern@motuekahigh.school.nz

Michele-Ayres,-LibrarianMichele Ayres
Ms Ayres is our Librarian – email: michele.ayres@motuekahigh.school.nz

MarilynMarilyn Barton
Mrs Barton is the Finance Assistant – email: marilyn.barton@motuekahigh.school.nz

Mrs Beatson is our Gateway Coordinator – email: kathryn.beatson@motuekahigh.school.nz

Megan Coleman_websiteMegan Coleman
Mrs Coleman is our Executive Officer – email: megan.coleman@motuekahigh.school.nz

Carol FowlerCarol Fowler
Mrs Fowler is the Truancy Officer – email: carol.fowler@motuekahigh.school.nz
Adrienne Fry 
Ms Fry is the Sports Co-ordinator – adrienne.fry@motuekahigh.school.nz
Marian H
Marian Herrick
Mrs Herrick is a Teacher Aide at The Base – email: admin@motuekahigh.school.nz

Morris
Morris Lawrence 
Mr Lawrence is part of the team at Te Whare Pukeone – email: admin@motuekahigh.school.nz
Mrs Nikkel is part of the team at Te Whare Pukeone – email: admin@motuekahigh.school.nz

Tomoko is our Japanese Student Advisor – email: tomoko.obrien@motuekahigh.school.nz

Dennis-Piggott_webDennis Piggott
Mr Piggott is the Groundsman for our school – email: admin@motuekahigh.school.nz

WendyWendy Smith
Wendy is our cleaning supervisor – email: admin@motuekahigh.school.nz

Trish TaylorTrish Taylor
Trish works as the Arts Department Coordinator and also provides Teacher Aide support – email: trish.taylor@motuekahigh.school.nz

Julie-TidemanJulie Tideman
Julie is our Fundraising & Marketing Manager – email: julie.tideman@motuekahigh.school.nz

EllieEllie Tomsett
Ellie is employed as a Teacher Aide – email: ellie.tomsett@motuekahigh.school.nz

Leigh-WebsterLeigh Webster
Leigh is our Student Office Administrator & International Administration Support – email: leigh.webster@motuekahigh.school.nz

Helen Westrupp croppedHelen Westrupp
Helen is our Office Manager – email: helen.westrupp@motuekahigh.school.nz

Yuki Yoda

**

Upcoming events

SCHOOL SWIMMING SPORTS
Thursday 9 March
End of Term 1: Thursday 13 April 2017
13/4/2017
Term 2 starts: Monday 1 May 2017
1/5/2017
Term 2 ends : Friday 7 July 2017
7/7/2017
Term 3 begins: Monday 24 July 2017
24/7/2017
Term 3 ends: Friday 29 September 2017
29/9/2017
Term 4 starts: Monday 16 October 2017
16/10/2017
NCEA Exams commence Thursday 9 November 2017
The NCEA & Scholarship exam timetable is available for your smartphone ...[more]
Read more
See all events »