Staff

Karen Wells

Deputy Principal Year 9

Teacher of Kaupapa Māori

karen.wells@motuekahigh.school.nz​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Jacque Kareko

Deputy Principal  Year 10, 12

jacque.kareko@motuekahigh.school.nz



Jeremy Cumming

Deputy Principal Year 11, 13​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

jeremy.cumming@motuekahigh.school.nz


Juanita Potgieter

Business Manager

juanita.potgieter@motuekahigh.school.nz​​​​​​​


Nicki Saunders-Loder

Executive Assistant to the Principal, Board of Trustees Secretary

nicki.saundersloder@motuekahigh.school.nz​​​​​​​

Deans

Daniel Reeve

YEAR 9 DEAN

Teacher of Social Sciences

adele.fordyce@motuekahigh.school.nz


Anna Haddon

YEAR 9 ASSOCIATE DEAN

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Teacher at The Hub, SENCO

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​anna.haddon@motuekahigh.school.nz

Adele Fordyce

YEAR 10

Teacher of Science

adele.fordyce@motuekahigh.school.nz​​​​​​​

Vicki McKerrow

YEAR 11 DEAN

Teacher of English

vicki.mckerrow@motuekahigh.school.nz

Lesley Paxton

Year 12 DEAN

Teacher of Biology

TIC Te Mana Kowhiri (Alternative Education)

lesley.paxton@motuekahigh.school.nz​​​​​​​

Paul Crofskey

YEAR 13 DEAN

Teacher of Science

paul.crofskey@motuekahigh.school.nz​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Luke Walton

HOD GUIDANCE

Guidance Counsellor at Te Whare Pora – The House 

luke.walton@motuekahigh.school.nz

Head of Learning Areas (HoLA), Head of Department (HOD), Teacher in Charge (TIC)

Lauren Kidd

HoLA ART

Teacher of Art

lauren.kidd@motuekahigh.school.nz​​​​​​​

Sarah Matheson

HoLA ENGLISH

Teacher of English  

sarah.matheson@motuekahigh.school.nz


Peter Leathley

HoLA HEALTH/PHYSICAL EDUCATION/OUTDOOR ED

Teacher of Physical Education

peter.leathley@motuekahigh.school.nz

Tania Corbett

HoLA LANGUAGES

Teacher of Te Reo

tania.corbett@motuekahigh.school.nz


Kieron Lattimer

​​​​​​​HoLA MATHEMATICS   (Acting)

Teacher of Maths

kieron.lattimer@motuekahigh.school.nz


Nick Wiffen

HoLA SCIENCES/ICT

Teacher of Physics, Science, ICT Coordinator, TIC Squash
​​​​​​​nick.wiffen@motuekahigh.school.nz

Lara Bruce-Miller

HoLA SOCIAL SCIENCES

Teacher of Social Sciences

lara.bruce-miller@motuekahigh.school.nz


Lindsay Newsome

HoLA TECHNOLOGY

Teacher of Technology   
​​​​​​​
lindsay.newsome@motuekahigh.school.nz

Greg O'Donnell

HOD OUTDOOR EDUCATION

​​​​​​​Teacher of Outdoor Education 
​​​greg.odonnell@motuekahigh.school.nz


Hilary Sinclair

HOD MUSIC

Teacher of Music

hilary.sinclair@motuekahigh.school.nz

Olivia Martin

​​​​​​​TIC DANCE

Teacher of Dance

olivia.martin@motuekahigh.school.nz


ARTS 

HoLA- Lauren Kidd - ​​lauren.kidd@motuekahigh.school.nz

ART

Bessie Adie - bessie.adie@motuekahigh.school.nz 

Vanessa Cruse - vanessa.cruse@motuekahigh.school.nz

Sharyn Tasker - sharyn.tasker@motuekahigh.school.nz

​​​​​​​DANCE

TIC - Olivia Martin - ​​​​​​​olivia.martin@motuekahigh.school.nz

​​​​​​​DRAMA

TIC - Emily Shepherd -emily.shepherd@motuekahigh.school.nz

MUSIC

TIC - Hilary Sinclair - hilary.sinclair@motuekahigh.school.nz

Arts Co-ordinator: ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Trish Taylor -trish.taylor@motuekahigh.school.nz 

CAREERS, TRANSITION and GATEWAY

Careers and Transition

Amy Dalton 

Teacher of Transition, Careers Advisor  ​​​​​​​amy.dalton@motuekahigh.school.nz

Careers Pathway Adviser - Kirsten Norfield ​​​​​​​kirsten.norfield@motuekahigh.school.nz

Gateway

Beccy-Jo Burnett ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​beccyjo.burnett@motuekahigh.school.nz

​​​​​​​Coordinator: Kathryn Beatson kathryn.beatson@motuekahigh.school.nz

COUNSELLING

​​​​​​​Guidance Counsellors At Te Whare Pora – The House 

HOD: Luke Walton - luke.walton@motuekahigh.school.nz​​​​​​​

Wendy van den Berg - ​​​​​​​wendy.vandenberg@motuekahigh.school.nz

Receptionist: samantha.maclean@motuekahigh.school.nz​​​​​​​

INTERNATIONAL

Homestay Manager - Fiona Bryan- Fiona.bryan@motuekahigh.school.nz

International Director - Naomi Uren - naomi.uren@motuekahigh.school.nz​​​​​​​

LANGUAGES​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​ENGLISH

HoLA - Sarah.Matheson sarah.matheson@motuekahigh.school.nz

Nich Campbell - nich.campbell@motuekahigh.school.nz

​​​​​​​Jessica Cooper - ​​​​​​​jessica.cooper@motuekahigh.school.nz

Ashleigh Cumming - ashleigh.cumming@motuekahigh.school.nz

Jessica Henderson - ​​​​​​​jessica.henderson@motuekahigh.school.nz

Dylan Nicol - dylan.nicol@motuekahigh.school.nz

Danielle Davis-Nicol  - ​​​​​​​danielle.davis@motuekahigh.school.nz

Vicki McKerrow  -  ​​​​​​​vicki.mckerrow@motuekahigh.school.nz

Steve McLeod - steve.mcleod@motuekahigh.school.nz

Christina Manawaiti - christina.manawaiti@motuekahigh.school.nz​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​Silvia Turner - silvia.turner@motuekahigh.school.nz

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ESOL ​​​​​​​Janine Joubert-Burger - janine.joubert@motuekahigh.school.nz


​​​​​​​JAPANESE

Yuki Yoda - yuki.yoda@motuekahigh.school.nz

​​​​​​​TE REO MAORI

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Tania Corbett - tania.corbett@motuekahigh.school.nz

KAPA HAKA

Maihi Barber  Resource Teacher - ​​​​​​​maihi.barber@motuekahigh.school.nz​​​​​

LEARNING SUPPORT

Learning Support Coordinator:  Jan Trafford  - jan.trafford@motuekahigh.school.nz

SENCO: Anna Haddon ​​​​​​​- anna.haddon@motuekahigh.school.nz

Reader Writer Co-ordinator: Julie Marshall - julie.marshall@motuekahigh.school.nz


THE BASE - Te Whare Pukeone

Teacher In Charge - Mel Stewart  mel.stewart@motuekahigh.school.nz

Teacher Aides at The Base:

Steve Bache  admin@motuekahigh.school.nz

Debbie Dale  debbie.dale@motuekahigh.school.nz

Eilish Gear  ​​​​​​​admin@motuekahigh.school.nz

Michelle Hawthorne  admin@motuekahigh.school.nz

Michelle Moore  ​​​​​​​michelle.moore@motuekahigh.school.nz

Peta Strong ​​​​​​​ admin@motuekahigh.school.nz


THE HUB

Anna Haddon- Co-ordinator - anna.haddon@motuekahigh.school.nz

Tutor - ​​​​​​​Trish Taylor  trish.taylor@motuekahigh.school.nz

Tutor - Sharyn Tasker sharyn.tasker@motuekahigh.school.nz


ALTERNATIVE EDUCATION - Te Mana Kowhiri

Teacher in Charge: Lesley Paxton -

lesley.paxton@motuekahigh.school.nz

Harold Helmbright - Homeroom Tutor - harold.helmbright@motuekahigh.school.nz

​​​​​​​Joe Wineera - admin@motuekahigh.school.nz​​​​​​​

LIBRARY

Librarian: ​​​​​​​Michele Ayres - michele.ayres@motuekahigh.school.nz​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

MATHEMATICS

HoLA (Acting)  - kirk.milligan@motuekahigh.school.nz

Kieron Lattimer- ​​​​​​​kieron.lattimer@motuekahigh.school.nz (on Leave)​​​​​​​

Barbara Adcock - barbara.adcock@motuekahigh.school.nz​​​​​​​

Kylie Beckers- ​​​​​​​kylie.beckers@motuekahigh.school.nz (on leave)

Rob Gould- ​​​​​​​rob.gould@motuekahigh.school.nz

James Monaghan- ​​​​​​​james.monaghan@motuekahigh.school.nz

Barbara Burns - barbara.burns@motuekahigh.school.nz

Victor Ontaria - victor.ontaria@motuekahigh.school.nz​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

OUTDOOR EDUCATION

HOD  - Greg O'Donnell - greg.odonnell@motuekahigh.school.nz

Anna Hughes - anna.hughes@motuekahigh.school.nz

Jonathan Brown - jonathan.brown@motuekahigh.school.nz

Associate: Willy Polson - ​​​​​​​willy.polson@motuekahigh.school.nz​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​PHYSICAL EDUCATION & HEALTH

HoLA - Peter Leathley - peter.leathley@motuekahigh.school.nz

​​​​​​​HEALTH

TIC - Anna Hughes​​​​​​​ - anna.hughes@motuekahigh.school.nz​​​​​​​

Jonathan Brown - jonathan.brown@motuekahigh.school.nz

​​​​​​​Vickie Cameron - vicki.cameron@motuekahigh.school.nz​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​PHYSICAL EDUCATION​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​Alison Grant alison.grant@motuekahigh.school.nz

Sam Hannan - sam.hannan@motuekahigh.school.nz

Sports Manager: 

​​​​​​​Andrea Tomlinson​​​​​​​ -  andrea.tomlinson@motuekahigh.school.nz

​​​​​​​Sports Administrator: Kelly Atkin - kelly.atkin@motuekahigh.school.nz​​​​​​​

Sports News, queries: sport@motuekahigh.school.nz

​​​​​​​RELIEF TEACHERSplease email -

Rebecca Pearce - ​​​​​​​rebecca.pearce@motuekahigh.school.nz

SCHOOL ADMIN, ATTENDANCE, FINANCE, OFFICE​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Regional Attendance Advisor:  

​​​​​​​Carol Fowler - admin@motuekahigh.school.nz

Attendance Advisor: Joelle Dadson - joelle.dadson@motuekahigh.school.nz

Attendace Officer: Debbie Dale - debbie.dale@motuekahigh.school.nz

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Finance Assistant: 

​​​​​​​Marilyn Barton  - marilyn.barton@motuekahigh.school.nz

Fundraising & Grants, Marketing and Website Manager: 

​​​​​​​Julie Marshall - julie.marshall@motuekahigh.school.nz

Office

Office Manager: Mel Barlow - mel.barlow@motuekahigh.school.nz

or admin@motuekahigh.school.nz

Public Receptionist:  admin@motuekahigh.school.nz

Amy Gibbins (Mon-Wed) - amy.gibbins@motuekahigh.school.nz

Star Seaton (Wed-Fri) star.seaton@motuekahigh.school.nz (on leave)

Receptionist - Student Office: 

Jacque Davidson -   jacque.davidson@motuekahigh.school.nz​​​​​​​

SCHOOL HEALTH

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Ronnie Englard (RN) is employed by Whanake Youth in Stoke. I am at school every day, based in the sick bay near the office, (but prefer to call it the health clinic- be positive aye!)

I am here to help with adolescent health concerns like: 

  • managing day-to-day illness and injury
  • providing access to health services
  • wellbeing coaching and advice
  • support with sexual health, mental health, nutrition, etc

I have a one-on-one chat with all Year 9s.

PLEASE EMAIL or phone IF YOU WOULD LIKE US TO CHECK-IN WITH A STUDENT

email: ronnie.englard@motuekahigh.school.nz 

Ronnie Englard, RN

Phone: 021 454 940

All care is confidential in accordance with legal requirements. ​​​​

SCHOOL PROPERTY

​​​​​​​Caretaker: John Winchcomb -   john.winchcomb@motuekahigh.school.nz

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Cleaning Supervisor: Michelle Treanor - admin@motuekahigh.school.nz

Groundsman:  admin@motuekahigh.school.nz

Security: Steven Gillespie - ​​​​​​​admin@motuekahigh.school.nz

SCIENCE

​​​​​​​HoLA: Nick Wiffen - nick.wiffen@motuekahigh.school.nz

Ed Adie - ​​​​​​​ed.adie@motuekahigh.school.nz 

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Linda Fern​​​​​​​ - ​​​​​​​linda.fern@motuekahigh.school.nz

Adele Fordyce -  adele.fordyce@motuekahigh.school.nz

Anthea Garmey - Horticulture, Science and Specialist Classroom Teacher 

Lesley Paxton -lesley.paxton@motuekahigh.school.nz

Rebecca Pearce - ​​​​​​​rebecca.pearce@motuekahigh.school.nz

Serge Snel - ​​​​​​​serge.snel@motuekahigh.school.nz

Science Technician: Colleen Buenz - colleen.buenz@motuekahigh.school.nz​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​SOCIAL SCIENCES

HoLA - Lara Bruce-Miller​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​lara.bruce-miller@motuekahigh.school.nz

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Jo Aberhart - Business Studies -  jo.aberhart@motuekahigh.school.nz

Ashleigh Cumming - ashleigh.cumming@motuekahigh.school.nz

​​​​​​​Victoria Johnston - ​​​​​​​on leave 

victoria.johnston@motuekahigh.school.nz

Daniel Reeve daniel.reeve@motuekahigh.school.nz

Tayla Robertson​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​tayla.robertson@motuekahigh.school.nz​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

TECHNOLOGY

HoLA: Lindsay Newsome - ​​​lindsay.newsome@motuekahigh.school.nz

​​​​​​​DIGITAL TECHNOLOGY: Heidi James  -  heidi.james@motuekahigh.school.nz

DVC: Phil Roberts - phil.roberts@motuekahigh.school.nz

ELECTRONICS AND ENGINEERING: 

​​​​​​​John Foster ​​​​​​​- john.foster@motuekahigh.school.nz

FABRIC TECHNOLOGY: 

​​​​​​​Silvia Turner - silvia.turner@motuekahigh.school.nz 

​​​​​​​FOOD TECHNOLOGY

Leigh McKinlay  leigh.mckinlay@motuekahigh.school.nz (while Mandy on leave)

Mandy White - mandy.white@motuekahigh.school.nz (onleave)

​​​​​​​Vickie Cameron - vickie.cameron@motuekahigh.school.nz

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​WOODWORK, BUILDING, FURNITURE MAKING: 

​​​​​​​Jake Stow - jake.stow@motuekahigh.school.nz​​​​​​​

Technical/Trades - Ray Marsden ​​​​​​​admin@motuekahigh.school.nz​​​​​​​