​​​​​​​Year 11 Enrolment

Year 11 course booklet 2023 -  this link will take you to schoolpoint.co.nz  Paper copies available at school office

Thank you for choosing Motueka High School.  We look forward to showing you the many opportunities that our school has to offer. 

With a roll of over 700 students and growing, students at Motueka High School enjoy diverse programmes full of opportunities both within and outside the classroom. We are very proud of outstanding and sustained student achievements in academic, cultural, sporting, outdoor education and leadership areas and know that this school has much to offer.

We welcome all inquiries and are very happy to assist you in making this important decision for your future. Please contact us on phone 03 528 9050 or email admin@motuekahigh.school.nz

IMPORTANT DATES

2023 Term Dates

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Monday 6 November        NZQA exams begin

Tuesday 5 December        NZQA exams finish

Thursday 14 December   Junior Prizegiving/Term 4 ends


2024 TERM DATES:

  • Term 1 – Thursday 1 February (for Years 9 and 13 only) and Monday 5 February (all school) – Friday 12 April
  • Term 2 – Monday 29 April – Friday 5 July
  • Term 3 – Monday 22 July – Friday 27 September
  • Term 4 – Monday 14 October – Thursday 12 December

Term 1 holidays: Good Friday 29 March, Easter Monday  1 April, Easter Tuesday: 2 April; ANZAC Day: Thursday 25 April (in the school holidays);

Term 2 holidays: King's Birthday Monday 3 June; Matariki: Friday 28 June.

Term 3 - no public holidays

Term 4 holidays: Labour Day: Monday 28 October; Staff only Day: Friday 13 December.

​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​Welcome to Motueka High School